Conference Playoffs are Set

The Big Mountain Hockey Conference (BMHC) wrapped up another successful regular season and is preparing for the second annual conference playoffs featuring all six BMHC teams. The Playoffs, now in its 2nd year, will recognize the winner with the Tivoli Brewers Barrel Traveling Trophy. As we experienced last year, any team can get hot at the right time. The current trophy holders – the University of Colorado Buffaloes – came in as the #4 seed (they are again this year), and swept the table to become BMHC Playoff Champions, and qualify for the ACHA Post Season. As they say, the second season is where every team starts off 0-0, and one hot goalie can lead a team to victory.

Final Regular Season Conference Standings

  1. Metro State
  2. Northern Colorado
  3. Denver
  4. Colorado
  5. Colorado State
  6. Wyoming

Friday night will feature #4 Colorado vs #5 Colorado State at the CU Student Rec Center at 5:00 PM and #3 Denver and #6 Wyoming at the Greeley Ice Haus at 8:30 PM.

Saturday night #1 Metro State will play the lowest remaining seed at 7:50 PM at the Superior Sport Stable and #2 Northern Colorado will play the second lowest remaining seed at the Greeley Ice Haus at 8:30 PM

The championship will take place Sunday at 5:25 PM at the Sport Stable in Superior between the final two teams.

To view the playoff program click here and click the 2019 BMHC Program link on the right side of the page.