UNC Goes Back-To-Back

The Conference Cup will be staying in Greeley for another season! For the second straight year UNC has won the regular season conference championship! UNC clinched the regular season title after their 3-2 win over the University of Denver on January 20th. Both Northern Colorado and Denver have earned first round byes in the Big Mountain Conference playoffs which begin on February 9th 2018.


Final Regular Season Conference Standings

  1. University of Northern Colorado – 13-1-0-1
  2. University of Denver – 11-4-0-0
  3. MSU Denver – 7-6-0-2
  4. University of Colorado – 5-10-0-0
  5. Colorado State University 4-8-0-3
  6. University of Wyoming 5-10-0-0